Momus – Don’t Stop The Night

Released on Creation Records – CRECD 052 – November 1989.


  1. Trust Me I’m A Doctor
  2. Righthand Heart
  3. Lord Of The Dance
  4. Lifestyles Of The Rich And Famous
  5. How Do You Find My Sister?
  6. The Hairstyle Of The Devil
  7. Don’t Stop The Night
  8. Amongst Women Only
  9. The Guitar Lesson
  10. The Cabriolet
  11. Shaftesbury Avenue

Momus says

Momus has polished his pastiche disco to the point that it’s indistinguishable from mainstream chart pop music. ‘The Hairstyle Of The Devil’ is broadcast to millions on the Steve Wright show. The Pet Shop Boys nominate its author ‘Most Promising Artist Of 1989’ in Smash Hits. But during the greenhouse hot summer he records perhaps his darkest album, a sordid descent into the mire of power abused. Originally entitled ‘Sexual Crimes Of The Professional Classes’, the album charts the sexual corruption of patients by doctors, sisters by brothers, pupils by teachers, and the dead by the living.

next >>>