Momus – Timelord

Released on Creation Records – CRECD 151 – November 1993.


  1. Platinum
  2. Enlightenment
  3. You’ve Changed
  4. Landrover
  5. Rhetoric
  6. Suicide Pact
  7. Christmas On Earth
  8. Breathless

Momus says

The album that shot itself in the foot. ‘Timelord’ is recorded at a difficult time for Momus. Pressure on Shazna, his adolescent love, to enter into an arranged marriage makes it look for a while as if they’ll have to split up. The album is the rhetoric he uses to keep her. Like The Visitor in ‘The Man Who Fell To Earth’, who hopes his wife on her distant planet will hear his music on the radio, Momus hopes this music will cut through the static interference of fundamentalist Islam to reach Shazna. It works although the cost is a rather private and oblique record.

next >>>