Momus – Ping Pong

Released on Satyricon Records – 724384517823 – 1997.


  1. Ping Pong With Hong Kong King Kong (A Sing Song)
  2. His Majesty The Baby
  3. My Pervert Doppelganger
  4. I Want You, But I Don’t Need You
  5. Professor Shaftenberg
  6. Shoesize Of The Angel
  7. The Age Of Information
  8. The Sensation Of Orgasm
  9. Anthem Of Shibuya
  10. Lolitapop Dollhouse
  11. Tamagotchi Press Officer
  12. Space Jews
  13. My Kindly Friend The Censor
  14. The Animal That Desires
  15. How To Get – And Stay – Famous
  16. 2PM

Momus says

It’s 1997. Sony’s PlayStation dominates the console world. Momus returns to London, where a new generation of pop groups – Jack, Orlando, Belle and Sebastian – are drawing inspiration from his work. He releases Ping Pong, his ‘new concept in electronic song systems’. Snap one of the characters (supplied) into the neat handheld console and enjoy many hours of gaming fun in role. Who will you be today?

next >>>