Momus and John Henriksson – Thunderclown

Released on American Patchwork Records – AMPATCH010 – July 2011.


  1. Love Wakes The Devil
  2. The Thunderclown
  3. Willow Pattern
  4. Precocious Young Miss Calloway
  5. The Criminal
  6. How I Met Your Mother
  7. Baloney Polonius
  8. The Teacher
  9. Futura Bold
  10. We Don’t Have To Make Children
  11. Shangri-la
  12. Gibbous Moon

Momus says

In May Momus completed his 2011 album, Thunderclown, a croony-crackly affair cooked up in close collaboration with Stockholm vinyl-charmer John Henriksson. On it he aspires to be a sort of altermodern indie Harry Belafonte. The whole album is available as a YouTube playlist. Track notes: 1. I dynamited Phil Spector out of prison and flew him to Osaka to produce this, so I really hope you like it; 2. the blankey-bo might be Nishinari, Osaka’s worst slum; 3. the pattern of their life is killing these Chinese lovers; 4. impressed some person’s pants away with clever conversation from a magazine; 5. into the rain a little sun must shine, and into Paris a few bullets must fly; 6. did I ever tell you how I met your mother, Horse and Charlie, Whizz and Blow?; 7. contests some of the wisdom of Shakespeare’s famous dispenser of saws; 8. when it comes to queasy topics like this, it’s just me, Lehrer and Halen; 9. I firmly believe that the future will be again one day what it was; 10. biology may not be destiny for me, but it is for my children; 11. you opt to spend your last months on Earth watching TV; 12. the thunderclown is Heraclitus.

next >>>